Race Weekend Central

What Success Do ARCA Champions Find in NASCAR?

ARCA Menards Series - Speediatrics 150

Bret Holmes, driver of the #23 Golden Eagle Syrup Chevrolet celebrates winning the 2020 series championship during the Speediatrics 150 for the ARCA Menards Series at Kansas Speedway on Friday, October 16, 2020. (Barry Cantrell/ARCA Racing)

Entering the NASCAR Cup Series race at Martinsville Speedway on April 10, there has not yet been a two-time winner in the series this year. Parity also exists in the ARCA Menards Series, which completed two races before St. Patrick’s Day. There also has not been a back-to-back champion in the main ARCA series since …

Read more

ARCA Archives, Vol. 1: Parker Kligerman Recalls 2009 Title Run Against Justin Lofton

Parker Kligerman stands next to his truck at 2021 Daytona I race Photo NKP

(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

In 2009, 19-year-old Parker Kligerman was in the midst of one of the most memorable ARCA Menards Series championship battles. While race fans may recall the Stamford, Connecticut native’s mind-boggling consistency, Kligerman’s 2009 championship run seemed like a story from a Hollywood film. Racing for Cunningham Motorsports’ No. 77 Dodge entry, Kligerman and his team …

Read more