Race Weekend Central

Drew Blickensderfer Named as New Crew Chief for Aric Almirola

Aric Almirola Indianapolis 2016 Cup Mike Neff

(Photo: Mike Neff)

Richard Petty Motorsports announced today that team R&D Director Drew Blickensderfer will take over as crew chief for Aric Almirola. Former crew chief Trent Owens has been reassigned within the company. “We are continuing to analyze every part of our organizations and make adjustments where needed,” RPM CEO Brian Moffitt said. “We’ve made significant investments …

Read more

Michigan Track President Roger Curtis Leaving the Speedway

2016 Nscs Roger Curtis Brad Keselowski Michigan Photo Nigel Kinrade Nkp

(Photo: Nigel Kinrade/ NKP)

International Speedway Corporation announced Tuesday afternoon that Michigan International Speedway president Roger Curtis will be leaving his position effective immediately. While no specific reason was provided for his departure, ISC said he was pursuing new opportunities. “We want to thank Roger Curtis for his many years of service with ISC, and the last 10 years, …

Read more

Entry List: Bojangles’ Southern 500

Joey Logano And Landon Cassill Darlington Cup Retro 2015 Mike Neff 111

(Photo: Mike Neff, Frontstretch)

Tradition continues for the second consecutive year at Darlington Raceway as the Sprint Cup Series competes at the famed track on its traditional Labor Day Weekend date. As of Monday, there are 40 cars entered, meaning all will make the race, barring any entry list updates. Jeff Gordon returns behind the wheel of the No. …

Read more

Entry List: VFW Sports Clips Help a Hero 200

2015 Xfinity Darlington

(Photo: Matthew T. Thacker / NKP)

The XFINITY Series will make its annual stop at Darlington Raceway on Saturday. As of Monday, there are 40 cars entered, meaning all will make the race, barring any entry list updates. Paul Menard will attempt to deliver the No. 2 car its third consecutive victory this weekend. Austin Dillon captured the win at Bristol and …

Read more

Entry List: Chevrolet Silverado 200

2015 Camping World Truck Mosport

(Photo: Scott LePage / NKP)

The Camping World Truck Series heads north of the border this weekend to compete at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park for the fourth consecutive season. As of Monday, there are 32 trucks entered, meaning all will make the race, barring any entry list updates. Austin Cindric will compete for Brad Keselowski Racing for the second time …

Read more

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Out for Next Two Races, Jeff Gordon Remains Behind the Wheel

2016 Pocono Ii Cup Jeff Gordon Tony Stewart Racing Logan Whitton Nkp

(Photo: Logan Whitton/NKP)

Hendrick Motorsports announced on Tuesday afternoon that Dale Earnhardt, Jr. will not compete in the next two Sprint Cup Series races at Watkins Glen International and Bristol Motor Speedway as he continues to recover from concussion-like symptoms. He underwent further evaluation on Tuesday at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Sports Medicine Concussion Program, and his physicians …

Read more