Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Iowa 200

After a standalone race at Gateway Motorsports Park, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series heads to America’s Heartland and Iowa Speedway for the Iowa 200 on Friday night.

There are 30 trucks on the preliminary entry list, meaning the field will not be full, barring any entry list changes.

Since the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series is at Sonoma Raceway for road course racing, there are zero Cup regulars on the entry list. The XFINITY Series race also is taking place at Iowa on Saturday night.

Some notables on this week’s entry list include Harrison Burton in the No. 51 Toyota for Kyle Busch Motorsports. He is making his third start of the 2017 NCWTS season (finished 13th at Martinsville and Dover) while in the midst of a championship battle in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East.

Brandon Jones is also competing in the No. 99 entry, and Christopher Bell will pilot his usual No. 4 Toyota. Those two drivers also happen to be competing in the NXS event the day after.

The green flag for the Iowa 200 is scheduled to fly at approximately 8:46 pm. ET on Friday evening with television coverage on FOX Sports 1. William Byron is the defending winner of the event.

EntryCar NumberDriverSponsorManuOwner
10Jennifer Jo CobbTBDChevroletJennifer Jo Cobb
21Jordan AndersonFueled By Fans/SponsorJordan.comChevroletTracy Lowe
302Tyler YoungRandco/Young's Building SystemsChevroletRandy Young
44Christopher BellToyotaToyotaKyle Busch
506Norm BenningTBDToyotaNorm Benning
68John Hunger NemechekTBDChevroletJoe Nemechek
710Bryce NapierTBDChevroletJennifer Jo Cobb
813Cody CoughlinJEGSToyotaDuke Thorson
914Ted MinorEdge-GuardChevroletBoyd Long Jr.
1016Ryan TruexAlbertsons/Safeway/Bar Harbor FoodsToyotaShigeaki Hattori
1118Noah GragsonSwitchToyotaKyle Busch
1219Austin CindricPIRTEKFordBrad Keselowski
1321Johnny SauterAllegiant AirlinesChevroletMaurice Gallagher Jr.
1424Justin HaleyFraternal Order of EaglesChevroletMaurice Gallagher Jr.
1527Ben RhodesSafelite Auto GlassToyotaDuke Thorson
1629Chase BriscoeCooper StandardFordBrad Keselowski
1733Kaz GralaKiklosChevroletMaurice Gallagher Jr.
1836TBATBDChevroletBeverly Mittler
1942Matt MillsTBDChevroletCraig Martins
2045Austin SelfNiece EquipmentToyotaAl Niece
2149Wendell ChavousTBDChevroletJay Robinson
2251Harrison BurtonMorton BuildingsToyotaKyle Busch
2352Stewart FreisenHalmar InternationalChevroletChris Larsen
2463TBAKansas City Brewers Co.ChevroletMike Mittler
2566Ross Chastain (i)TBDChevroletJeff Bolen
2683Mike SenicaPB2 Powdered Peanut ButterChevroletDJ Copp
2788Matt CraftonFishers Nuts/MenardsToyotaRhonda Thorson
2897Jesse LittleTBDToyotaJason Little
2998Grant EnfingerRide TVToyotaMike Curb
3099Brandon Jones (i)SoleusAirChevroletMatthew Miller

About the author

Davey is in his fifth season with Frontstretch and currently serves as a multimedia editor and reporter. He authors the "NASCAR Mailbox" column, spearheads the site's video content and hosts the Frontstretch Podcast weekly. He's covered the K&N Pro Series and ARCA extensively for NASCAR.com and currently serves as an associate producer for SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and production assistant for NBC Sports Washington. Follow him on Twitter @DaveyCenter.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via