Race Weekend Central

Entry List: STP 500

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series heads home to the East coast following the three-race stint on the West coast to begin the season. Martinsville Speedway, the oldest and shortest track in all of NASCAR, will play host to the STP 500 on Sunday, April 2, 2017.

Race No. 6 of 36 comes off the heels of Kyle Larson’s second career MENCS win and his first at Auto Club Speedway in his home state. Fontana produces high speed and multiple grooves, but this weekend will produce close quarters racing and test some tempers.

The field will not be full for the fifth time this season, barring any changes. 38 cars are on the preliminary entry list, and the field is the exact same as last weekend besides the No. 55 of Derrick Cope, who will not attempt to qualify for this weekend’s race.

Kyle Busch claimed his first grandfather clock in this race one year ago. Pre-race coverage for the race begins at 1:30 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1. The green flag is scheduled to fly at approximately 2:13 p.m. ET. The race can be seen on Fox Sports 1 or listened to via MRN radio.

EntryCar NumberDriverSponsorManuOrganization
11Jamie McMurrayCessnaChevroletChip Ganassi Racing
22Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFordTeam Penske
33Austin DillonTBDChevroletRichard Childress Racing
44Kevin HarvickJimmy John'sFordStewart-Haas Racing
55Kasey KahneGreat ClipsChevroletHendrick Motorsports
66Trevor BayneAdvoCareFordRoush Fenway Racing
710Danica PatrickTaxActFordStewart-Haas Racing
811Denny HamlinFedEx ExpressToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
913Ty DillonGEICOChevroletGermain Racing
1014Clint BowyerHaas-AutomationFordStewart-Haas Racing
1115Reed SorensonTBDChevroletPremium Motorsports
1217Ricky Stenhouse Jr.FastenalFordRoush Fenway Racing
1318Kyle BuschM&M'sToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
1419Daniel SuarezARRISToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
1520Matt KensethTBDToyotaJoe Gibbs Racing
1621Ryan BlaneyMotorcraft/Quick Lane Tire & Auto CenterFordWood Brothers Racing
1722Joey LoganoDuralast GTFordTeam Penske
1823Gray GauldingSunFrog.comToyotaBK Racing
1924Chase ElliottSunEnergy1ChevroletHendrick Motorsports
2027Paul MenardDuracell/MenardsChevroletRichard Childress Racing
2131Ryan NewmanTBDChevroletRichard Childress Racing
2232Matt DiBenedettoKeen PartsFordGO FAS Racing
2333Jeffrey EarnhardtLittle Joe's Autos/Curtis Key PlumbingChevroletCircle Sport/TMG
2434Landon CassillFR8 AuctionsFordFront Row Motorsports
2537Chris BuescherBush's BeansChevroletJTG Daugherty Racing
2638David RaganCamping World/Good SamFordFront Row Motorsports
2741Kurt BuschMonster Energy/Haas AutomationFordStewart-Haas Racing
2842Kyle LarsonTargetChevroletChip Ganassi Racing
2943Aric AlmirolaSTPFordRichard Petty Motorsports
3047AJ AllmendingerKroger ClickListChevroletJTG Daugherty Racing
3148Jimmie JohnsonLowe'sChevroletHendrick Motorsports
3251Timmy Hill (i)TBDChevroletRick Ware Racing
3372Cole WhittTBDChevroletTriStar Motorsports
3477Erik JonesTBDToyotaFurniture Row Racing
3578Martin Truex Jr.Furniture Row/Denver MattressToyotaFurniture Row Racing
3683Corey LajoieRMC EventsToyotaBK Racing
3788Dale Earnhardt Jr.AxaltaChevroletHendrick Motorsports
3895Michael McDowellWRL General ContractorsChevroletLeavine Family Racing

About the author

Davey is in his fifth season with Frontstretch and currently serves as a multimedia editor and reporter. He authors the "NASCAR Mailbox" column, spearheads the site's video content and hosts the Frontstretch Podcast weekly. He's covered the K&N Pro Series and ARCA extensively for NASCAR.com and currently serves as an associate producer for SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and production assistant for NBC Sports Washington. Follow him on Twitter @DaveyCenter.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

38 Cars entered.
Includes the 23 and 32 and 83.

No Derrick Cope. Heart-breaking.

Share via