Race Weekend Central

Spencer Gallagher Claims Chicagoland Truck Pole

After qualifying, Spencer Gallagher and John Wes Townley will again find themselves running alongside each other tonight after their midseason tussle at Gateway Motorsports Park.

This time, with a Chase bid on the line, the two will likely need to save their fighting for another time, or at least after the race.

Gallagher will lead the field to the green flag in tonight’s American Ethanol E15 250 at Chicagoland Speedway after claiming his first-career Keystone Light Pole Award at Chicagoland Speedway. Gallagher’s 30.656-second circuit around the 1.5-mile oval sits .044 seconds ahead of runner-up Townley.

Completing the top 5 will be Daniel Suarez, Tyler Reddick and Timothy Peters. Ben Kennedy, Ben Rhodes, Kyle Busch, William Byron and Daniel Hemric rounded out the top 10, with the returning Matt Tifft and Christopher Bell finishing out the final round.

Chicagoland will serve as the final race before the inaugural Camping World Truck Series Chase. Four of the top five qualifiers — Gallagher, Townley, Reddick and Peters — are still searching for a victory to clinch their way into the playoff.

32 trucks qualified for the race, meaning no teams will be sent home.

Coverage for the American Ethanol E15 250 will begin at 8:30 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1.

Results, via NASCAR

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via