Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Road America 180

The NASCAR XFINITY Series returns for its annual trip to Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, as the series travels to the track for the 23rd race of the 2016 season on Aug. 27.

As of Tuesday, Aug. 23, 41 cars were entered for a 40-car field, meaning one team will fail to qualify, barring any entry list changes.

Additionally, five teams currently do not have a driver listed: the Nos. 77 and 97 of Obaika Racing, the No. 14 of TriStar Motorsports, the No. 25 of Rick Ware Racing and the No. 90 of King Autosport.

Alex Tagliani will make his first start of the 2016 season, driving the No. 22 for Team Penske. Road America marks the first race of 2016 the No. 22 has been piloted by a non-Sprint Cup Series driver.

Michael McDowell moves from his part-time role in the Sprint Cup Series to drive Richard Childress Racing’s No. 2, while Owen Kelly returns to the seat of Joe Gibbs Racing’s No. 18.

Justin Marks, who won the last XFINITY Series race contested on a road course (Mid-Ohio two weeks ago), also returns to the No. 42 ride he’s splitting this season with Kyle Larson.

10Garrett Smithleyteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Cogswell
21Ryan Preeceteamjdmotorsports.comChevyJohnny Davis
31Elliott SadlerOneMainChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
42Michael McDowell(i)RheemChevyRichard Childress
53Ty DillonBosch Chevy CamaroChevyRichard Childress
64Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Keller
76Darrell Wallace JrLoudMouth ExhaustFordJack Roush
87Justin AllgaierBRANDTChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
97Ray Black JrScuba LifeChevyBobby Dotter
1010Jeff GreenTBDToyotaMark Smith
1111Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevyMatt Kaulig
1213Alon DayFLWaterfront.comDodgeDanielle Long
1314TBATBAMark Smith
1415Scott HeckertTBDFordRick Ware
1516Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes AssociationFordJack Roush
1618Owen KellyTunityToyotaJ D Gibbs
1719Daniel SuarezARRISToyotaJoe Gibbs
1820Erik JonesReser’s Fine Foods Toyota CamryToyotaJoe Gibbs
1922Alex TaglianiDiscount TireFordRoger Penske
2025TBARWRChevyRick Ware
2128Dakoda ArmstrongWinfield Be GreaterToyotaJames Whitener
2233Brandon JonesMacklanburg-Duncan / MenardsChevyRichard Childress
2339Ryan SiegRSS RacingChevyRod Sieg
2440John JacksonTBADodgeDanielle Long
2542Justin MarksKaterraChevyChip Ganassi
2644J J YeleyZachryToyotaMark Smith
2748Brennan PooleDC SolarChevyChip Ganassi
2851Jeremy ClementsRepairableVehicles.comChevyTony Clements
2952Joey GaseTBDChevyJimmy Means
3062Brendan GaughanSouth PointChevyRichard Childress
3170Derrike CopeE-hydrate / SammisBest.comChevyMary Louise Miller
3274Nic HammannTrudell PerformanceDodgeMike Harmon
3377TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika
3478B J McLeodTBDFordB J Mcleod
3588Kenny HabulSunEnergy1ChevyRick Hendrick
3689Morgan ShepherdTBDChevyCindy Shepherd
3790TBATBDChevyMichelle Gosselin
3892Dexter BeanBuckedUp ApparelChevyMichelle Gosselin
3993David StarrMassimo MotorsChevyPamela Sieg
4097TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika
4199Stanton BarrettTBDFordJessica Smith

About the author

Rutherford is the managing editor of Frontstretch, a position he gained in 2015 after serving on the editing staff for two years. At his day job, he's a journalist covering music and rock charts at Billboard. He lives in New York City, but his heart is in Ohio -- you know, like that Hawthorne Heights song.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

I could be wrong but Preece might be in the 01.

Share via