Race Weekend Central

Entry List: ToyotaCare 250

The XFINITY Series will make its first of two stops in 2016 at Richmond International Raceway this weekend for the ToyotaCare 250.

There are 41 cars entered for Saturday’s event and one will go home.

JR Motorsports will bring four cars to the track for the third time this season. JRM Camping World Truck Series rookie Cole Custer will make his XFINITY Series debut in the No. 5 Haas Automation Chevrolet. Dale Earnhardt, Jr. is back in the No. 88 entry this weekend for his final scheduled XFINITY Series race of 2016. Elliott Sadler and Justin Allgaier will complete the lineup in their full-time rides.

Matt Tifft will make his first XFINTY Series start for Joe Gibbs Racing this season in the No. 18 NOS Energy Drink Toyota. He competed for the team at Kentucky Speedway last September and finished tenth.  The car that Tifft drove last weekend in Bristol, the No. 24 Toyota for JGL Racing, is currently not listed on the entry list.

Action begins from Richmond on Friday with opening practice at 12:30 p.m. and final practice at 3 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying takes place on Saturday at 9:35 a.m. followed by the heat races at 12:30 p.m. and the main event beginning around 1:45 p.m.

Car No.DriverSponsorManuOwner
0Garrett Smithleyteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Cogswell
01Ryan PreeceGK ServicesChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMainChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
2Austin Dillon(i)RuudChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonWESCOChevyRichard Childress
4Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.comChevyGary Keller
5Cole Custer(i)Haas AutomationChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
6Darrell Wallace JrFord EcoBoost Ford MustangFordJack Roush
7Justin AllgaierBRANDTChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
07Ray Black JrScuba LifeChevyBobby Dotter
10Jeff GreenTBDToyotaMark Smith
11Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevyMatt Kaulig
13Timmy Hill(i)Braille Battery / GrafoidDodgeDanielle Long
14J J YeleyTri-Star MotorsportsToyotaMark Smith
15TBALilly Trucking / CarPortEmpire.comFordRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes Association FordFordJack Roush
18Matt Tifft(i)NOS Energy DrinkToyotaJ D Gibbs
19Daniel SuarezJuniper NetworksToyotaJoe Gibbs
20Erik JonesHisense USAToyotaJoe Gibbs
21Spencer Gallagher(i)TBDChevyMaurice Gallagher Jr
22Brad Keselowski(i)Discount TireFordRoger Penske
25TBALilly Trucking / CarportEmpire.comChevyRick Ware
28Dakoda ArmstrongWinFieldToyotaJames Whitener
33Brandon JonesChevyChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegRSS RacingChevyRod Sieg
40Carl LongTLC Vacation ClubDodgeDanielle Long
42Justin MarksKaterraChevyChip Ganassi
43Jeb BurtonJ. StreicherFordRichard Petty
44David StarrZachryToyotaMark Smith
48Brennan PooleDC SolarChevyChip Ganassi
51Jeremy ClementsRepairableVehicles.comChevyTony Clements
52Joey GaseTBDChevyJimmy Means
62Brendan GaughanSouth PointChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeTBAChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike HarmonTBDDodgeMike Harmon
78B J McLeodX-Treme PH Sports WaterFordB J Mcleod
88Dale Earnhardt Jr(i)Hellmann'sChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdTBDChevyCindy Shepherd
90Mario GosselinTBDChevyMichelle Gosselin
93Josh Wise(i)RSS RacingChevyPamela Sieg
97TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via