Race Weekend Central

Entry List: O’Reilly Auto Parts 300

After two consecutive off-weeks, the XFINITY Series is back in action this weekend at Texas Motor Speedway.

There are 42 cars presently entered, meaning two will not compete on Friday night, barring any changes.

For the second time this season, JR Motorsports will field four cars. Chase Elliott will pilot the No. 5 TaxSlayer.com Chevrolet while his Hendrick Motorsports teammate Dale Earnhardt, Jr. competes in the No. 88 Goody’s Mixed Fruit Blast Chevrolet. Elliott Sadler and Justin Allgaier round out the JRM lineup in their full-time rides.

After blowing a tire while leading on the final lap of the last XFINITY Series race at Auto Club Speedway, Kyle Busch returns on Friday night and will seek redemption and his fourth series win of the season.

He will have to challenge his Joe Gibbs Racing teammate and defending O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 winner Erik Jones, who looks to capture his first victory of the season in the No. 20 GameStop/Turtle Beach Toyota.

Richard Childress Racing rookie Brandon Jones will sport a special Texas Rangers paint scheme this weekend as the series competes in the Lone Start State for the first of two races in 2016.

On-track action begins on Thursday with two practices, the first taking place at 4 p.m. followed by final practice at 7 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying begins at 4:45 p.m. on Friday and will lead into the race at 8:30 p.m. on FS1.

Car No.DriverSponsorManufacturerOwner
0Garrett SmithleyEnlytenChevyGary Cogswell
1Ryan PreeceGK ServicesChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMainChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
2Austin Dillon(i)Ruud / Smurfit KappaChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonBulwarkChevyRichard Childress
4Ross ChastainFlex SealChevyGary Keller
5Chase Elliott(i)TaxSlayer.comChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
6Darrell Wallace JrFastenalFordJack Roush
7Justin AllgaierBreyersChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
7Ray Black JrScuba LifeChevyBobby Dotter
10Jeff GreenTBDToyotaMark Smith
11Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevyMatt Kaulig
13Matt DiBenedetto(i)Braille Battery / GrafoidDodgeDanielle Long
14J.J. YeleyTri-Star MotorsportsToyotaMark Smith
15Cody WareLilly Trucking / CarportEmpire.comFordRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly Diabetes / American Diabetes AssociationFordJack Roush
18Kyle Busch(i)NOS Energy DrinkToyotaJ D Gibbs
19Daniel SuarezJuniper NetworksToyotaJoe Gibbs
20Erik JonesGameStop / Turtle BeachToyotaJoe Gibbs
22Brad Keselowski(i)Discount TireFordRoger Penske
24Matt Tifft(i)YoutheoryToyotaGregg Mixon
25TBATBAChevyRick Ware
28Dakoda ArmstrongJGL RacingToyotaJames Whitener
33Brandon JonesTexas RangersChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegRSS RacingChevyRod Sieg
40Carl LongTLC Vacation ClubToyotaDanielle Long
42Kyle Larson(i)ENEOSChevyChip Ganassi
43Jeb BurtonJ. StreicherFordRichard Petty
44David StarrZachryToyotaMark Smith
48Brennan PooleDC SolarChevyChip Ganassi
51Jeremy ClementsRepairableVehicles.comChevyTony Clements
52Joey GaseTBDChevyJimmy Means
62Brendan GaughanWIX FiltersChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeE-Hydrate / Ice-AidChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike HarmonTBDChevyMike Harmon
78B J McLeodTBDFordB J Mcleod
88Dale Earnhardt Jr(i)Goody's Mixed Fruit BlastChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdCourtney ConstructionChevyCindy Shepherd
90Martin RoyBuckedUp ApparelChevyMichelle Gosselin
93Dylan LuptonRSS RacingChevyPamela Sieg
97TBAVroomBrandsChevyVictor Obaika
98Aric Almirola(i)Carroll Shelby FoundationFordFred Biagi

About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via