Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas

After their final off-week of the 2015 season the NASCAR Xfinity Series returns to action this weekend at Texas Motor Speedway. NASCAR released the preliminary entry list for the Nov. 7 O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge. There’s a total of 40 entrants, meaning every team will make Saturday’s race.

Six NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers will compete in the event, including Brad Keselowski (No. 22), JJ Yeley (No. 28), Austin Dillon (No. 33), Kyle Larson (No. 42), Kyle Busch (No. 54) and Kevin Harvick (No. 88).

Outside of the Cup stars, a few other part-time competitors will run in the race. Erik Jones will drive the No. 20 for Joe Gibbs Racing, further preparing for his full-time schedule in NXS come 2016. Mason Mingus and Ryan Truex will drive the No. 97 and No. 98, respectively while Derek White (No. 13) and Ray Black Jr. (No. 15) will also compete for smaller teams.

The No. 14 Toyota owned by TriStar Motorsports is entered in the event with Mike Bliss. Cale Conley, former driver of the machine, recently announced that he doesn’t have funding to run any more races in 2015.

The NXS will return to the 1.5-mile Texas oval on Friday, Nov. 6, for a lone practice session at 2 p.m. ET. The field will then return on Saturday at 12:15 p.m. ET for Coors Light Pole Qualifying. Coverage for the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET on NBC and MRN.


Car No.DriverSponsorManuOwner
0Harrison Rhodesteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyAndrea Nemechek
01Landon Cassillteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyJohnny Davis
1Elliott SadlerOneMain Financial15 FordJack Roush
2Brian ScottAlbertsons / Sanderson Farms15 ChevyRichard Childress
3Ty DillonBass Pro Shops / Tracker Boats15 ChevyRichard Childress
4Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyGary Keller
6Darrell Wallace JrFastenal15 FordJack Roush
7Regan SmithSUAVE MEN15 ChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
8Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter Protection15 ToyotaMark Smith
9Chase ElliottNAPA Auto Parts15 ChevyDale Earnhardt Jr.
13Derek WhiteBraille Battery / Grafoid15 ChevyDerek White
14Mike Bliss15 ToyotaMark Smith
15Ray Black, Jr. (i)15 ChevyRick Ware
16Ryan ReedLilly/American Diabetes Association15 FordJack Roush
18Daniel SuarezARRIS15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
19Jeff GreenPremier Barter Exchange15 ToyotaMark Smith
20Erik Jones(i)GameStop/Call of Duty Black Ops III15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
22Brad Keselowski(i)Discount Tire15 FordRoger Penske
24Eric McClureReynolds Wrap15 ToyotaMark Smith
26T J Bell(i)JGL Racing15 ToyotaJames Whitener
28J J YeleyJGL Racing15 ToyotaGregg Mixon
33Austin Dillon(i)Rheem15 ChevyRichard Childress
39Ryan SiegPull-A-Part14 ChevyRod Sieg
40Josh ReaumeBraille Battery / Grafoid15 DodgeDerek White
42Kyle Larson(i)ParkerStore15 ChevyHarry Scott Jr.
43Dakoda ArmstrongWinField15 FordRichard Petty
44David StarrZACHRY15 ToyotaMark Smith
51Jeremy ClementsAllsouthelectric.com-RepairableVehicles.com15 ChevyTony Clements
52Joey Gase15 ChevyJimmy Means
54Kyle Busch(i)Monster Energy15 ToyotaJ D Gibbs
60Chris BuescherAdvoCare15 FordJack Roush
62Brendan GaughanSouth Point15 ChevyRichard Childress
70Derrike CopeMaxelence MVP/To The Point14 ChevyMary Louise Miller
74Mike Harmon14 DodgeMike Harmon
88Kevin Harvick(i)Hunt Brothers Pizza15 ChevyRick Hendrick
89Morgan ShepherdCourtney Construction15 ChevyMorgan Shepherd
90Martin RoyGamache Truck Center15 ChevyMichelle Gosselin
92Mario GosselinCrashClaimsR.us15 ChevyBobby Dotter
97Mason Mingus(i)VroomBrands15 ChevyVictor Obaika
98Ryan TruexCarroll Shelby Engine Company15 FordFred Biagi
Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via