Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 Kansas Lottery 300 at Kansas

With Chris Buescher trying to extend his championship lead, the NASCAR Xfinity Series is set to add another late chapter to the 2015 story in Kansas.

NASCAR released the preliminary entry list for the Oct. 17 Kansas Lottery 300 at Kansas Speedway. The list includes 41 teams, meaning one team will fail to make the race.

Fresh off of a season sweep at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Austin Dillon will return to the No. 33 for Richard Childress Racing. Dillon will join NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regulars Matt Kenseth (No. 20), Joey Logano (No. 22), JJ Yeley (No. 28), Kyle Busch (No. 54) and Kevin Harvick (No. 88) as the stars look to gain experience for Sunday’s Hollywood Casino 400.

For just the second time in his young career, Mason Mingus will join the NXS field at Kansas. Mingus will pilot the No. 97 for Obaika Racing in the 300-mile event.

One week after marrying Kyle Busch Motorsports crew chief Eddie Troconis, Jennifer Jo Cobb will make her return to the NXS, driving the No. 10. Other entrants for the event include Derek White in the No. 13, Stanton Barrett in the No. 17 and Mario Gosselin in the No. 92.

The Xfinity Series will return to action on the 1.5-mile Kansas Speedway on Friday, Oct. 16 for two practice sessions at 2:30 p.m. ET and 4:30 p.m. ET. The field will then return on Saturday for Coors Light Pole Qualifying at 12:45 p.m. ET. Coverage for the Kansas Lottery 300 will begin at 4 p.m. ET on NBCSN and MRN.


10Harrison RhodesNebraska Transport15 ChevyAndrea Nemechek
201Landon CassillGK Services15 ChevyJohnny Davis
31Elliott SadlerOneMain Financial15 FordJack Roush
42Brian ScottShore Lodge15 ChevyRichard Childress
53Ty DillonBass Pro Shops/Big Cedar Lodge15 ChevyRichard Childress
64Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyGary Keller
76Darrell Wallace JrFord EcoBoost15 FordJack Roush
87Regan SmithTaxSlayer.com15 ChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
98Blake KochLeafFilter Gutter Protection15 ToyotaMark Smith
109Chase ElliottNAPA Auto Parts15 ChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
1110Jennifer Jo Cobb(i)Mark One Electric15 ChevyMark Smith
1213Derek WhiteBraille Battery / Grafoid15 ChevyDerek White
1314Cale ConleyIAVA15 ToyotaMark Smith
1415TBARWR15 ChevyRick Ware
1516Ryan ReedLilly/American Diabetes Association15 FordJack Roush
1517Ryan Ellis(i)Nacy Seals/Slombie.com15 ChevyRick Ware
1718Daniel SuarezARRIS15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
1819Jeff GreenPremier Barter Exchange15 ToyotaMark Smith
1920Matt Kenseth(i)Reser's Main St. Bistro15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
2022Joey Loganoi(i)Discount Tire15 FordRoger Penske
2124Eric McClureReynolds Wrap15 ToyotaMark Smith
2226T J Bell(i)JGL Racing15 ToyotaJames Whitener
2328J J YeleyJGL Racing15 ToyotaGregg Mixon
2433Austin Dillon(i)Ruud15 ChevyRichard Childress
2539Ryan SiegRSS Racing14 ChevyRod Sieg
2640Carl LongBraille Battery / Grafoid15 DodgeDerek White
2742Brennan PooleDC Solar15 ChevyHarry Scott Jr
2843Dakoda ArmstrongWinField15 FordRichard Petty
2944David StarrZachry15 ToyotaMark Smith
3051Jeremy ClementsAllsouthelectric.com-RepairableVehicles.com15 ChevyTony Clements
3152Joey Gase15 ChevyJimmy Means
3254Kyle Busch(i)Monster Energy15 ToyotaJ D Gibbs
3360Chris BuescherAdvoCare15 FordJack Roush
3462Brendan GaughanSouth Point15 ChevyRichard Childress
3570Derrike CopeXcalibur Pit School/Buddy's14 ChevyMary Louise Miller
3674Mike Harmon14 DodgeMike Harmon
3788Kevin Harvicke(i)Armour Chilli15 ChevyRick Hendrick
3889Morgan Shepherd15 ChevyMorgan Shepherd
3990Jimmy Weller15 ChevyMichelle Gosselin
4092Mario GosselinCrashClaimsR.us14 ChevyBobby Dotter
4197Mason Mingus(i)Vroom Brands15 FordVictor Obaika

About the author

A graduate of Ball State, Aaron rejoins Frontstretch for his second season in 2016 following a successful year that included covering seven races and starting the popular "Two-Headed Monster" column in 2015. Now in his third year of covering motorsports, Aaron serves as an Assistant Editor for Frontstretch while also contributing to other popular sites including Speed51 and The Apex. He encourages you to come say hi when you see him at the track.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

I see Gibbs has Busch and Kenseth entered to get some extra practice for Sunday. And Junior (Hendrick) has Harvick entered for the same reason.

Again, I ask Roger Penske, why Logano in the 22 instead of Ryan Blaney? Blaney is there, as the Wood Brothers are entered in the cup race. As much as I like Joey, and hopes he can win the Cup championship, I would so much rather see Blaney in the 22 on Saturday.

Oh well, another must-miss Saturday race!


It’s a telling sign when you check to see who’s entered and decide not to watch instead of the other way around. There’s always the drivers’ and crews’ family and friends (maybe) who will buy tickets.

Share via