Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 MyAFibStory.com 400 at Chicagoland

With the summer winding down, the wait is over. The Chase for the Sprint Cup is here.

NASCAR released the entry list for the September 20 MyAFibStory.com 400 at Chicagoland Speedway. The list includes 46 entrants, meaning three teams will fail to make Sunday’s race.

JJ Yeley, Travis Kvapil and Timmy Hill will have to make the race on speed.

Brian Scott, whose 2016 plans are still uncertain, will compete in the No. 33 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing. Scott, who competes for Richard Childress Motorsports in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, made his 100th-career NXS start at Richmond International Raceway.

Fresh off a newly-announced extension with Hendrick Motorsports, Jimmie Johnson will head to Chicagoland atop the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points with sponsorship from Lowe’s. Johnson is looking for a record-tying seventh championship.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will return to Chicagoland Speedway on Friday, Sept. 18 for practice and Coors Light Pole Qualifying at 6:45 p.m ET. The field will then return on Saturday for two more practice sessions. Coverage for the MyAFibRisk.com 400 will begin on Sunday at 3 p.m. ET on NBCSN and MRN.


Car No. DriverManufacturerSponsorOwner
1Jamie McMurrayChevyMcDonald's / CessnaFelix Sabates
2Brad Keselowski (PC3)FordMiller LiteRoger Penske
3Austin DillonChevyAmerican EthanolRichard Childress
4Kevin Harvick (PC1)ChevyJimmy John'sTony Stewart
5Kasey KahneChevyGreat ClipsLinda Hendrick
6Trevor BayneFordAdvoCareJohn Henry
7Alex BowmanChevyJewel-OscoTommy Baldwin
9Sam Hornish Jr.FordSlimFast / Natrol VitaminsRichard Petty
10Danica PatrickChevyAspen DentalTony Stewart
11Denny HamlinToyotaFedEx GroundJ.D. Gibbs
13Casey MearsChevyGEICOBob Germain
14Tony Stewart (PC4)ChevyMobil 1 / Bass Pro ShopsMargaret Haas
15Clint BowyerToyotaPeak AntifreezeRob Kauffman
16Greg BiffleFordSaftey KleenJack Roush
17Ricky Stenhouse Jr.FordFastenalJohn Henry
18Kyle BuschToyotaM&M's CrispyJoe Gibbs
19Carl EdwardsToyotaStanleyJ D Gibbs
20Matt Kenseth (PC6)ToyotaDollar GeneralJoe Gibbs
21Ryan Blaney(i)FordSKFGlen Wood
22Joey LoganoFordShell PennzoilWalter Czarnecki
23Jeb Burton #ToyotaEstes / Draft KingsRon Devine
24Jeff Gordon (PC7)ChevyAxaltaRick Hendrick
26J.J. Yeley(i)ToyotaDr PepperAnthony Marlowe
27Paul MenardChevyPittsburgh Paints / MenardsRichard Childress
30Travis Kvapil (i)ChevyCurtis Key PlumbingCurtis Key Sr.
31Ryan NewmanChevyCaterpillarRichard Childress
32Josh WiseFordBeerFrost.comArchie St Hilaire
33Brian Scott(i)ChevyTBAJoe Falk
34Brett Moffitt #FordCSX Play It SafeJerry Freeze
35Cole WhittFordMDSBob Jenkins
38David GillilandFordLove's Travel Stops / Children's Miracle NetworkBrad Jenkins
40Landon Cassill(i)ChevyCRC Knock'er LooseMike Hillman
41Kurt Busch (PC5)ChevyHaas AutomationGene Haas
42Kyle LarsonChevyCloroxChip Ganassi
43Aric AlmirolaFordEckrichRichard Petty
46Michael AnnettChevyAllstate Peterbilt GroupHarry Scott Jr.
47A.J. AllmendingerChevyFood 4 Less / Scott ProductsTad Geschickter
48Jimmie Johnson (PC2)ChevyLowe'sJeff Gordon
51Justin AllgaierChevyBrandtHarry Scott Jr.
55David RaganToyotaAaron's Partners of the YearMichael Waltrip
62Timmy Hill(i)ChevyPremium MotorsportsJay Robinson
78Martin Truex Jr.ChevyFurniture Row / Visser PrecisionBarney Visser
83Matt Dibenedetto #ToyotaCosmo MotorsRon Devine
88Dale Earnhardt Jr.ChevyDiet Mountain DewRick Hendrick
95Michael McDowellFordWRL General ContractorsBob Leavine
98Reed SorensonFordPremium MotorsportsMike Curb
Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via