Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 3M 250 at Iowa

While the Sprint Cup Series runs for $1 million in Charlotte, Xfinity Series regulars get a chance to shine at Iowa.

NASCAR released the entry list for the May 16 3M 250 at Iowa Speedway Monday afternoon. There are 41 entrants, meaning that one team will fail to make the race.

For the first time this season, there will be no Cup drivers in the NXS event. Instead, Camping World Truck Series driver Erik Jones and veteran Boris Said will try to score the victory for Joe Gibbs Racing while part-time driver Ryan Blaney will look to triumph in the No. 22 Discount Tire Ford for Team Penske.

Two young drivers will see their first Xfinity Series starts on Sunday. Two-time ARCA winner Brandon Jones will make his first start in the No. 33 Jen Weld/Menards Chevrolet for Richard Childress Racing, while 2014 K&N Pro Series East champion Ben Rhodes will start his first race for JR Motorsports, driving the No. 88 Alpha Energy Solutions Chevrolet.

Veteran Kenny Wallace will return for the second time in 2015, driving the No. 29 U.S. Cellular Toyota for owner Robby Benton. Wallace, 51, last won in the Xfinity Series in 2001.

Also returning to the sport’s second-tier division will be Timmy Hill, Ryan Ellis and 2000 series champion Jeff Green.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series will see their first track time on Saturday, May 16 when they hold two practice sessions before Coors Light Pole Qualifying at 5:45 p.m. ET. Coverage of the 3M 250 will begin on Sunday at 2 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1.

2015 3M 250 ENTRY LIST

10Harrison Rhodesteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyAndrea Nemechek
21Landon Cassillteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyJohnny Davis
31Elliott SadlerOneMain Financial Ford Mustang15 FordJack Roush
42Brian ScottShore Lodge15 ChevyRichard Childress
53Ty DillonRed Kap15 ChevyRichard Childress
64Ross Chastainteamjdmotorsports.com15 ChevyGary Keller
76Darrell Wallace JrFord EcoBoost Ford Mustang15 FordJack Roush
87Regan SmithNAPA Synthetic Oil15 ChevyKelley Earnhardt-Miller
98Blake KochTBA15 ToyotaJoseph Walsh
109Chase ElliottNAPA AUTO PARTS15 ChevyDale Earnhardt Jr
1113Timmy Hill(i)Braille Battery/Grafoid14 ToyotaDerek White
1214Cale ConleyIAVA15 ToyotaMark Smith
1315Ryan Ellis(i)RWR15 ChevyRick Ware
1416Ryan ReedLilly/American Diabetes Association Ford Mustang15 FordJack Roush
1518Daniel SuarezARRIS15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
16119Jeff GreenTBA15 ToyotaMark Smith
1720Erik Jones(i)Interstate Batteries15 ToyotaJoe Gibbs
1822Ryan BlaneyDiscount Tire15 FordRoger Penske
19124Eric McClureTBA15 ToyotaMark Smith
2025John Wes Townley(i)Zaxby's15 ChevyTony Townley
2126TBAJGL Racing15 ToyotaJames Whitener
2228J J YeleyTexas 28 Spirits Stage15 ToyotaGregg Mixon
2329Kenny WallaceU.S. Cellular15 ToyotaRobby Benton
2433Brandon Jones(i)Jen Weld / Menards15 ChevyRichard Childress
2539Ryan SiegUncle Bob's Self Storage14 ChevyRod Sieg
2640Carl LongBraille Battery/Grafoid14 DodgeDerek White
2742Brennan PooleDC Solar15 ChevyHarry Scott Jr
2843Dakoda ArmstrongWinField15 FordRichard Petty
2944David StarrZachry15 ToyotaMark Smith
3051Jeremy ClementsRepairableVehicles.com/AllSouthElectric.com15 ChevyTony Clements
3152Joey GaseTBA15 ChevyJimmy Means
3254Boris SaidMonster Energy15 ToyotaJ D Gibbs
3355Jamie DickViva Auto Group15 ChevyJamie Dick
3460Chris BuescherRoush Performance Products Ford Mustang15 FordJack Roush
3562Brendan GaughanSouth Point15 ChevyRichard Childress
3670Derrike CopeSWAE Watches14 ChevyMary Louise Miller
3774Mike HarmonTBA12 DodgeMike Harmon
3888Ben RhodesAlpha Energy Solutions15 ChevyRick Hendrick
3989Morgan ShepherdCourtney Construction14 ChevyMorgan Shepherd
4090Mario GosselinTBA15 ChevyMichelle Gosselin
4197Peyton SellersVroomBrands15 ChevyVictor Obaika
Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via