Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2015 Auto Club 400 at Fontana

The final race of the west coast swing has its entrants.

NASCAR released the entry list for the Auto Club 400 at Auto Club Speedway today. The race totals 47 entries, meaning that four drivers will fail to make Sunday’s race.

Returning to action will be Reed Sorenson in the No. 29 Toyota, Mike Bliss in the No. 32 Ford and Brian Scott in the No. 33 Chevrolet. Team Xtreme Racing will attempt to qualify in its No. 44 with Travis Kvapil, despite legal issues for team owner John Cohen.

Jay Robinson will field two entries, including Brendan Gaughan in the No. 62, and an unannounced driver in the No. 66.

Sprint Cup Series action at Auto Club Speedway will begin on Friday with practice and Coors Light Pole Qualifying, followed by two practice sessions on Saturday. Coverage of the Auto Club 400 will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET on Sunday.


EntryCar #DriverManuSponsorOwner
11Jamie McMurrayChevyMcDonaldsFelix Sabates
22Brad Keselowski (PC3)FordWurthRoger Penske
33Austin DillonChevyDowRichard Childress
44Kevin Harvick (PC1)ChevyJimmy John's / BudweiserTony Stewart
55Kasey KahneChevyTime Warner CableLinda Hendrick
66Trevor BayneFordAdvoCareJack Roush
77Alex BowmanChevyToy State / NikkoTommy Baldwin
89Sam Hornish Jr.FordMedallion Bank / Mercury MarineRichard Petty
910Danica PatrickChevyAspen DentalTony Stewart
1011Denny HamlinToyotaSport ClipsJ D Gibbs
1113Casey MearsChevyGEICOBob Germain
1214Tony Stewart (PC4)ChevyRush Truck Centers / Mobil 1Margaret Haas
1315Clint BowyerToyotaBlueDEFRob Kauffman
1416Greg BiffleFordClean HarborsJack Roush
1517Ricky Stenhouse Jr.FordNOS Energy DrinkJohn Henry
1618David RaganToyotaInterstate BatteriesJoe Gibbs
1719Carl EdwardsToyotaSubwayJ D Gibbs
1820Matt Kenseth (PC6)ToyotaDeWaltJoe Gibbs
1922Joey LoganoFordAAA So. CaliforniaWalter Czarnecki
2023J.J. Yeley(i)ToyotaDr. PepperRon Devine
2124Jeff Gordon (PC7)ChevyAxaltaRick Hendrick
2226Jeb Burton #ToyotaMaxim.comAnthony Marlowe
2327Paul MenardChevyFVP / MenardsRichard Childress
2429Reed SorensonToyotanoneRobby Benton
2531Ryan NewmanChevyCaterpillaRichard Childress
2632Mike Bliss(i)FordKing TacoArchie St. Hilaire
2733Brian Scott (i)ChevyShore LodgeJoe Falk
2834Brett MoffittFordDockside LogisticsBob Jenkins
2935Cole WhittFordRinnai Tankless Water HeatersJerry Freeze
3038David GillilandFordLove's Travel StopsBrad Jenkins
3140Landon Cassill(i)ChevyTBAMike Hillman
3241Kurt Busch (PC5)ChevyHaas AutomationGene Haas
3342Kyle LarsonChevyTargetChip Ganassi
3443Aric AlmirolaFordSmithfieldRichard Petty
3544Travis Kvapil(i)ChevyTBAJohn Cohen
3646Michael AnnettChevyCypressHarry Scott Jr.
3747A.J. AllmendingerChevyScott ProductsTad Geschickter
3848Jimmie Johnson (PC2)ChevyLowe's Pro ServicesJeff Gordon
3951Justin AllgaierChevyBrandtHarry Scott Jr.
4055Brian VickersToyotaJanssenMichael Waltrip
4162Brendan Gaughan (i)ChevySouth Point Hotel & CasinoJay Robinson
4266TBAChevyTBAJay Robinson
4378Martin Truex Jr.ChevyFurniture Row / Visser PrecisionBarney Vissar
4483Matt DibenedettoToyotaBurger KingRon Devine
4588Dale Earnhardt Jr.ChevyNationwideRick Hendrick
4698Josh WiseFordPhil Parsons RacingMike Curb

About the author

A graduate of Ball State, Aaron rejoins Frontstretch for his second season in 2016 following a successful year that included covering seven races and starting the popular "Two-Headed Monster" column in 2015. Now in his third year of covering motorsports, Aaron serves as an Assistant Editor for Frontstretch while also contributing to other popular sites including Speed51 and The Apex. He encourages you to come say hi when you see him at the track.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Share via