Race Weekend Central

Joey Logano Wins 2015 Axalta 200 at Phoenix

Last year, Joey Logano went winless in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. He will not be able to say the same in 2015, as he started on the pole, and led the most laps. The dominant win marks his first in the series since Dover in September 2013.

It is Logano’s 22nd career win and fourth NXS win driving for Team Penske.

Matt Kenseth finished second, with NXS Atlanta winner Kevin Harvick in tow. Austin Dillon and Erik Jones, subbing for Kyle Busch in the No. 54 car rounded out the top five.

Ty Dillon, who finished sixth, stretched his points lead to 14 points over 14th-place finisher Chris Buescher. Chase Elliott, who spun during the race after contact with the younger Dillon, finished seventh. Brendan Gaughan, Regan Smith and Brian Scott completed the top 10.

The NXS will continue the west coast swing next weekend, as the series heads to Southern California for the Drive4Clots.com 300 at Auto Club Speedway.


About the author

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Was anyone there to see it?

Share via