Thursday , September 18 2014
Home / Press Releases / Short Track PR / Brownstown Speedway DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Events Rained Out
Brownstown Speedway DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Events Rained Out

Brownstown Speedway DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Events Rained Out

HellTourLogo10

Tours head to Kankakee County Speedway for Thursday night races

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. – June 11, 2014 – Rain has forced tonight’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals opener, as well as the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event, to be cancelled. No rescheduled date has been announced.

The two tours move to Kankakee County Speedway on Thursday, June 12.

For more information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals or the DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals, click www.TheHellTour.com or www.ModifiedNationals.com, or follow the series on Twitter @SummerNationals or like them on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals.

2014 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track Location Win

June 11 Wed Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. $5,000
June 12 Thur Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, Ill. $5,000
June 13 Fri Cedar Lake Speedway Somerset, Wis. $5,000
June 14 Sat Cedar Lake Speedway Somerset, Wis. $10,000
June 15 Sun Wilmot Raceway Wilmot, Wis. $5,000
June 16 Mon Off
June 17 Tue Farley Speedway Farley, Iowa $10,000
June 18 Wed Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. $5,000
June 19 Thur Quincy Raceways Quincy, Ill. $5,000
June 20 Fri Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. $10,000
June 21 Sat Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, Ill. $10,000
June 22 Sun I-96 Speedway Ionia, Mich. $5,000
June 23 Mon Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. $5,000
June 24 Tue Off
June 25 Wed Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn. $5,000
June 26 Thur Clayhill Motorsports Atwood, Tenn. $5,000
June 27 Fri Paducah Int. Raceway Paducah, Ky. $10,000
June 28 Sat Federated Auto Parts Raceway Pevely, Mo. $10,000
June 29 Sun Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. $5,000
June 30 Mon Off
July 1 Tue Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. $5,000
July 2 Wed Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, Ill. $5,000
July 3 Thur LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. $5,000
July 4 Fri Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, Ill. $7,500
July 5 Sat Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. $10,000
July 6 Sun Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. $5,000
July 7 Mon Off
July 8 Tue Florence Speedway Union, Ky. $5,000
July 9 Wed Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, Ind. $5,000
July 10 Thur Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. $5,000
July 11 Fri Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. $10,000
July 12 Sat 34 Raceway Burlington, Iowa $10,000
July 13 Sun Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, Ill. $5,000
July 14 Mon Off
July 15 Tue TBA
July 16 Wed Atomic Speedway Chillicothe, Ohio $5,000
July 17 Thur Brushcreek Motorsports Complex Peebles, Ohio $5,000
July 18 Fri Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio $5,000
July 19 Sat Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio $10,000

2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

June 7 Sat Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. $3,000
June 11 Wed Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. $1,000
June 12 Thur Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, Ill. $1,000
June 13 Fri Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, Ill. $1,500
June 15 Sun Off
June 16 Mon Off
June 17 Tue Off
June 18 Wed Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. $1,000
June 19 Thur Quincy Raceways Quincy, Ill. $1,000
June 20 Fri Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. $1,000
June 21 Sat Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, Ill. $1,500
June 22 Sun I-96 Speedway Ionia, Mich. $1,000
June 23 Mon Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. $1,000
June 24 Tue Off
June 25 Wed Clarksville Speedway Park Clarksville, Tenn. $1,000
June 26 Thur Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. $1,500
June 27 Fri Paducah Int. Raceway Paducah, Ky. $1,000
June 28 Sat Federated I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. $1,000
June 29 Sun Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. $1,000
June 30 Mon Off
July 1 Tue Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. $1,000
July 2 Wed Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, Ill. $1,000
July 3 Thur LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. $1,000
July 4 Fri Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, Ill. $1,000
July 5 Sat Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. $1,000
July 6 Sun Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. $1,000
July 7 Mon Off
July 8 Tue Florence Speedway Union, Ky. $1,000
July 9 Wed Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, Ind. $1,000
July 10 Thur Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. $1,000
July 11 Fri Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. $1,000
July 13 Sun Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, Ill. $1,000
July 14 Mon Off
July 15 Tue Off
July 16 Wed Atomic Speedway Chillicothe, Ohio $1,000
July 17 Thu Brushcreek Motorsports Peebles, Ohio TBA
July 18 Fri Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio $1,000
July 19 Sat Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio $1,000

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), Velocita (Official Uniform), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Dominator Race Products, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Mobil 1, MSD, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal, Intercomp and Petroff Towing.

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication ), Velocita (Official Uniform),VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joes Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Strange Oval, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

About Mike Neff

Mike Neff
What is it that Mike Neff doesn’t do? The writer, radio contributor and racetrack announcer coordinates the site’s local short track coverage, hitting up Saturday Night Specials across the country while tracking the sport’s future racing stars. The writer for our signature Sprint Cup post-race column, Thinkin’ Out Loud (Mondays) also sits down with Cup crew chiefs to talk shop every Thursday with Tech Talk. Mike works as track announcer for Millbridge Speedway and East Lincoln Speedway, local bullrings based outside of Charlotte, and pops up everywhere from Athlon Sports to SIRIUS XM Radio.